The Min-On Music Research Institute

TOP > About Us > Research Team

Research Team

Kazuto Ito
President of Min-On Concert Association
Kazuto Ito

Educational Background
BA in Economics, Soka University

Olivier Urbain

Member of the Board of Directors of the International Peace Research Association Foundation (IPRAF). (2017~)
Visiting Research Professor at Queen’s University Belfast (Northern Ireland). (2015~)
Former Director of the Toda Peace Institute (Tokyo and Honolulu). (2008~2017)

Research Fellow
Michael D. Golden

Professor of Music Composition and Theory, and Director of the Creative Arts Program at Soka University of America, Aliso Viejo, USA.

Research Fellow
Craig Robertson

Head of Research, Nordoff Robbins, London UK.
Director, Music for Healthy Lives Research and Practice Network, Leeds, UK.
Visiting Scholar, School of Music, University of Leeds, UK

Associate Research Fellow
Elaine Chang Sandoval

PhD Candidate in Ethnomusicology, The Graduate Center, City University of New York